Dubai BWF World Superseries Finals

Mixed Doubles Champions - Dubai 2014

Yonex French Open

Men's Doubles Victory Ceremony

BWF World Superseries


The Metlife BWF World Superseries is a circuit of 12 tournaments attracting the top 32 world ranked players in singles (men’s and women’s) and doubles (men’s, women’s and mixed).

The 12 legs of the series (eight in Asia, three in Europe and one in Oceania) lead to a finals – the best of the best. The top eight in each discipline qualify to compete in the season finale – the Dubai BWF World Superseries Finals.


Inaugurated in 2007, the BWF World Superseries attracts all the star quality players on the international circuit and generates significant television coverage globally.

From Sydney to Copenhagen, players compete for ranking points towards their Destination Dubai BWF World Ranking used in the qualifications for the Dubai BWF World Superseries Finals.

The Series is a two-tier circuit, where five of the Superseries events are “Premier Superseries” events with higher ranking points and prize money – USD700,000 or more. The Dubai BWF World Superseries Finals attracts a prize pool of USD$1,000,000.

Recent Results


– Host City: Dubai, UAE

– Dates 9 – 13, December

– Host Venue: Hamdan Sports Complex

– Results


– Host City: Dubai, UAE

– Dates: 17 – 21 December, 2014

– Host Venue: Hamdan Sports Complex

– Results


– Host City: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

– Dates: 11 – 15 December, 2013

– Host Venue: Stadium Badminton Kuala Lumpur

– Results


– Host City: Shenzhen, Guangdong, China

– Dates: 12 – 16 December, 2012

– Host Venue: Shenzhen Bay Sports Center

– Results


– Host City: Liu Zhou, China

– Dates: 14 – 18 December, 2011

– Host Venue: Li-Ning Gymnasium

– Results


– Host City: New Taipei City, Taiwan

– Dates: 5 – 9 January, 2011

– Host Venue: Hsing Chuang Gymnasium

– Results