Para-Badminton World Championships 2015

Team Brazil

Para-Badminton World Championships 2015

Team England

Para-Badminton World Championships 2015

Team France

Para-Badminton World Championships 2015

Team Netherlands

Contacts

There are three different types of organisations that organize and regulate para-badminton at a national level. These are:

  1. BWF member organisations
  2. National Paralympic Committees
  3. National Organisations of Sports for the Disabled

 

Below are the contacts that the BWF recognises.

BWF has used its best efforts to ensure the information is up to date, however if you notice the contact information needs to be changed, please contact Syahmi Sabron – s.sabron@bwfbadminton.org

Austria


Michael Dickert
Austrian Badminton Association

Jedlersdorfer Strasse 94, A-1210, Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 29233464
Fax: +43 1 29233464
Email: dickert@badminton.at

Australia


Paul Brettell – CEO
Badminton Australia

Unit 15 No 8 Techno Park Drive, Williamstown VIC 3016
Tel: +61 (03) 93974722
Fax: +61(03) 93974733
Email: paul.brettell@badminton.org.au

Australia


Kay Coady
Australian Badminton Disability Network

PO Box 15, Yarra Glen Vic 3775
Email: k.c.coady@gmail.com

Belgium


Marina Roosebrouck – Secretary
Belgian Badminton Federation

BBF, Rue des Fosses 19/5 4140 Sprimont, Belgium
Tel: +43 1 29233464
Fax: +43 1 29233464
Email: dickert@badminton.at

Walter Joren – Director Para-Badminton
Email:walter@badmintonvlaanderen.be

Bosnia & Herzegovina


Mr. Zeljko Volas – Assistant President
Badminton Association of Bosnia & Herzegovina

Novice Cerovica 17, 78000 Banja Luka, B & H
Email: volaszeljko@yahoo.com

Brazil


Cristiano Chew – Para-Badminton Director
Brazil Badminton Confederation

Rua Evandro Lins e Silva, 840
Edificio Office Tower, Sala 1317
Barra da Tijuca – Rio De Janeiro – Brasil
CEP 22.631-470
Phone: 55 21 3592.0210
Email: parabadminton@badminton.org.br

Canada


Joe Morissette
Badminton Canada

700 Industrial Avenue, Suite 401, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1G 0Y9
Email: morissette@badminton.ca

China


Diana
National Paralympic Committee of China

No 1, Tianbei Lu, Houshayu Town Shunyi District 101318 Beijing China
Email : npcchina@cdpf.org.cn

Chinese Taipei


Chen Chin-Jung
Chinese Taipei Paralympic Committee

No. 20, Chu Lun Street, Taipei 10489, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Email: fouhwan@ctsod.twmail.org

Colombia

Colombia Badminton Federation

Coliseo Cubierto El-Champin,
(CR30 DIAG) Entrada 17 Ofician 3,
Bogota DC Colombia

President: Sandra Constanza Moreno Cruz
General Secretary: Jairo Enrique Salamanca

Email: badmintoncolombia@gmail.com

Cyprus


Diana Kneka
Technical Advisor

Tel: +357 22449868
Email: badminton@cytanet.com.cy

Czech Republic


Email: badsantander@yahoo.es

Denmark


Nete Andersen, StaffKlavs Andreasen – Chair International Committee
Badminton Denmark

Broendby Stadion 20, 2605 Brondby, Denmark
Tel: +45 43 26 2152
Fax: +45 43 26 2150
Email: nean@badminton.dk
Email: klavs.andreassen@sbkr.dk

Jeannette Lund Clausen – Board Member
Email: nean@badminton.dk

Dominican Republic


Alberto Almanzar

Email: almanzarfedobad@hotmail.com

Egypt


Dr. Ali Hasaballah – President
Egypt Badminton Federation

El Estad El Bahary Street, Sports Federation Camp, Flat No 3
Tel: +202 2404 3923  &  +202 2262 5817
Fax: +202 2404 3948
Email: ali-hasaballah@hotmail.com

England


Sandy Kurek, Nikki Tarrant
Badminton England

National Badminton Centre, Milton Keynes, MK8 9LA, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1908 268400
Fax: +44 (0)1908 268412
Email: sandykurek@badmintonengland.co.uk
Email: NikkiTarrant@badmintonengland.co.uk

Estonia


Siiri Rajamagi

El Estad El Bahary Street, Sports Federation Camp, Flat No 3
Tel: +37255673473
Email: siiri@badminton.ee

Finland


Marita Kaipainen
Badminton Finland

Radiokatu 20, 00240 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358  40 7202740
Email: heidi.manninen@disabilitybadminton.com

France


Silvia Esousa
Federation Francaise de Badminton

9-11 Ave Michelet, 93583 St Ouen, Cedex-France
Tel: +33 1 49 45 0707
Fax: +33 1 49 45 1871
Email: silvia.esousa@ffba.org

Germany


Detlef Poste – COO, Holger Hoerenbaum
German Badminton Association

Sudstrasse 25, D-45470, Mulheim an de Ruhr
Tel: +49 208 308 270
Fax: +49 208 3082755
Email: badminton@rollstuhlsport.de
Email: office@badminton.de
Email: bwf-badminton@rollstuhlsport.de

Ghana


Ignatius Elletey – Secretary General
National Paralympic Committee of Ghana

PO Box 1272, Sports Stadium, Accra, Ghana
Tel: +233 21 663 9246
Fax: +233 21 662 281
Email: npc_ghana@yahoo.co.uk

Gibraltar


Ivan De Haro – President

Email: president@badmintongibraltar.com

Greenland


Michael Kleist – President

Tel: +299 530971
Email: gbf@greennet.gl

Guatemala


Karl Braeuner
Federacion Nacional de Badminton de Guatemala

Coliseo Deportiva, Ciudad de los Deportes Zana 4, Cuidad de Guatemala
Tel: +502 2331 2417
Fax: +502 2331 2417
Email: badmintonguate@gmail.com 
Email: copag_guatemala@yahoo.com 
Email: ranguianoguate@gmail.com


Hong Kong


Ms Lesley Fung – Executive Director
Hong Kong Paralympic Committee & Sports Association for the Physically Disabled

Unit 141-148, G/F, Block B, Mei Fung House, Mei Lam Estate, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2602 8232
Fax: +852 2603 0106
Email: mailadmin@hkparalympic.org
Email: lesleyfung@hkparalympic.org

India


Sudhir Setia – Executive Director
Sports Authority India
(Ministry of Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs & Sport)

Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Complex, East Gate. Lodhi Road, New Delhi
Tel: +91 011 24368157
Email: sudhirsetiasai@gmail.com 
Website: www.sportsauthorityofindia.nic.in


Iceland


Margaret Gunnarsdottir – General Secretary

Tel: +354 897 4184
Email: mg@badminton.is

Indonesia


Aurelia Mitha
National Paralympic Committee of Indonesia

Tel: +62 271 636486
Fax: +62 271 656481
Email: npcindonesia@gmail.com


Iran


Mr. Mahdavi Nia – Head of Para-Badminton Committee
Mr. Mir Hadi Seyedabasi – Head of International Affairs Committee
Mr. Amir Mandegarfard – NPC Secretary General
Islamic Republic of Iran Badminton

No 12, Hejab Ave., Keshavarz Blvd., Tehran, IRAN
Tel: 0098 21 8898 4439 41
Tel: 0098 21 912 218 48 11
Fax: 0098 21 8898 4438
Email: badminton@msy.gov.ir

Iran


Mr. Mojtaba Ghorbanhassani – IRISFD Secretary General
Miss. Hourieh Baradaran – International Affairs
Mr. Mahmoud Irandoust – International Affairs
I.R.I. National Paralympic Committee

Niyayesh Highway, Northern Seoul Ave., I.R.I. National Paralympic Committee, TEHRAN, IRAN. Zip Code: 1995614336, PO Box: 15875-5375
Tel: +98 (21) 26204382
Tel: +98 (21) 26213803
Fax: +98 (21) 26203416
Email: info@npc.ir


Ireland


David McGill
Badminton Ireland

Baldoyle Badminton Centre, Baldoyle Industrial Estate, Grange Road, Dublin 13
Tel: +353 1 839 3028
Email: dmcgill@badmintonireland.com
Email: info@badmintonireland.com

Israel


Ron Bolotin
Israel Paralympic Committee

10, Shitrit Street, 64982, Tel Aviv, Israel
Tel: +972 3 6493132
Fax: +972 3 6493134
Email: ron@isad.org.il


Italy


Jennifer Pizzuti
Federazione Italiana Badminton

Viale Tiziano, 70-00196, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 83800712 /707/708
Fax: +39 06 8380 0715

Email: jenniferpizzuti@badmintonitalia.it
Email: parabadminton@badmintonitalia.net

Jamaica


Christopher Samuda – President
Jamaica Paralympic Association Ltd

c/o University of Technology, Jamaica, 235-237, Old Hope Road, Kingston 6, Jamaica, West Indies
Tel: +876 970 5361
Email: jamaicapara@gmail.com


Japan


Kazumi Hirano – President
Japan Para-Badminton Federation

5-39-4, Mainosato,Koga-shi, Fukuoka, 811-3114, Japan
Tel: +81-92-942-7907
Fax: +81-92-942-7537
Email: cyclo77@gmail.com
Email: hirano@shuttle-one.or.jp

Korea


Young-ho Park – Secretary General
Korea Badminton Association for the Disabled

Velodrome Stadium B101, 88-2, Bangi-Dong, Songpa-Gu, Seoul, Korea, Zip Code: 138-829
Tel: + 82 2 453 2430
Tel: +82 10 3295 5925
Fax: +82 2 453 2460
Email: kbad@hanmail.net


Macau


Ms Jenny Ieong – Treasurer
Macau-China Paralympic Committee

Rua General Ivens Ferraz No.479, “x”, R/C, Macau
Tel: 853 28263057
Tel: 853 66627937
Fax: 853 28715169
Email: ardmacau@macau.ctm.net

Malaysia


Azam Ariffin
Badminton Association of Malaysia

Stadium Juara Bukit Juara, Bukit Kiara Sports Complex, Jalan 1/70D, Bukit Kiara 60000, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel: +60 3 2093 9220
Email: admin@bam.org.my


Netherlands


Annie Van Daal, Hendrik Boosman
Badminton Netherlands

Po Box 2070, 3430 CJ Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Tel: 030 6084150
Fax: 030 6040811
Email: avdaal@badminton.nl
Email: hboosman@badminton.nl

New Zealand


Nicki Martin – CEO
Badminton New Zealand

PO Box 5036, Hamilton 3204 New Zealand
Tel: +64 7 847 0185
Email: nicki@badminton.org.nz
Email: office@badminton.org.nz


Nigeria


Ekeoma Samuel – Badminton Coordinator
Para-Badminton Sports – Physically Challenged Sports Club

Township Stadium, School Road, Umualila PMB 7228, Abia State, Nigeria
Tel: +234 8035 889132
Email: onwukweekeoma@yahoo.com

Norway


Johnny Askevig – Chief of Sports, Ragnhild Mizda
Norwegian Badminton Association

0840 Oslo, Norway
Tel: +4528404497
Email: johnny.askevig@badminton.no
Email: Ragnhild.mizda@nif.idrett.no


Peru


Pedro

Email: pepadevi@gmail.com

Poland


Dorota Gawronska-Popa

Polish Badminton Association
Email: d.gawronska-popa@pzbad.pl

Team Coach
Tomasz Ziolo
Email: tziolo@poczta.onet.pl

 

Russia


Mikhail Simakin
National Paralympic Committee of Russia

Turgenevskaya pl.2, 6 Floor, 101000, Moscow
Tel: +7 499 9221191
Email: paralympru@gmail.com

Scotland


Peter Dean
Badminton Scotland

Cockburn Centre, 40 Bogmoor Place, Glasgow, G51 4TQ
Tel: +44 (0) 141 445 1218
Email: peter@badmintonscotland.org.uk


Romania


Radu Stefanescu
General Secretary

Email: radu.stefanescu@badminton.ro

Ukraine


Kseniia Kryvenko
International Relations Manager

National Paralympic Committee of Ukraine
Tel: +38 056 7428109
Fax: +38 056 7428722
Email: office@optimist.dp.ua

Serbia


Milan Barbir

Email: adiomare@gmail.com
Email: office@badminton.org.rs

Singapore


Mr. Justinian Chua – Sports Manager
Singapore Disability Sports Council

280 Stadium Boulevard, Singapore 397799
Tel: +65 6342 3501
Fax: +65 6342 0961
Email: justinian.chua@sdsc.org.sg


Singapore


Mr. Tan Ju Seng, A. Purushothaman
Singapore National Paralympic Council

42 Ean Kiam Place, Singapore, 429127
Tel: +65 6346 1158
Fax: +65 6346 1157
Email: juseng_tan@snpc.org.sg
Email: secretary_general@snpc.org.sg

Slovenia


Dusan Skerbis

Email: dusan.skerbis@badminton-zveva.si 


Slovakia


Peter Tarcala – General Secretary

Tel: +421 905 257 791
Email: sekretar@bedminton.sk

Spain


Miguel Angel Polo, Carmen Martinez
Spanish Badminton Federation

Avda Filipinas 16-1, 28003 Madrid, Spain
Tel: +34 9154 28384
Fax: +34 9153 52343
Main email: info@badminton.es
Email: miguelangel.polo@badminton.es
Tel: +34 616 005051
Fax: +34 91 535 2343
Email: cmvillanueva@hotmail.es

 

Sri Lanka


Brig Rajeev Wickramasinha – President,
Col Deepal Herath – Secretary General
Sri Lanka National Paralympic Committee

Rehab Lanka, No 5A, Keththarama Temple Road, Maligawaththa, Colombo 10
Tel: 00 94773656367
Fax: 00 94112676035
Email: rajeeva707@yahoo.com
Tel: 00 94773404687
Email: deepal.herath@yahoo.com

Sweden


Simon Ottosson
Badminton Sweden

Idrottens Hus, Fiskartorpsvagen 15A, SE 114 73, Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 8 699 60 00
Fax: +46 8 699 60 30
Email: simon.ottosson@badminton.nu


Switzerland


Andreas Heiniger
Wheelchair Sport Switzerland

Swiss Paraplegics Association
Kantonsstrasse 40, CH-6207 Nottwil, Switzerland
Tel: +41 41 939 54 49
Email: andreas.heiniger@spv.ch

Thailand


Narumon Subsri
Paralympic Committee of Thailand

154 National Stadium, Rama 1 Road, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand
Tel: +66 2 2167728
Fax: +66 2 2167972
Email: npcthailand@gmail.com


Turkey


Ahmet Bozdam
Turkish Sport Federations for the Physically Disabled

Email: abozdam@gmail.com

Uganda


Simon Mugabi
Uganda Badminton Association

c/o National Council of Sport PO Box 20077 Uganda, Kampala
Tel: +256 414 254477
Fax: +256 414 258350
Email: smugabi@hotmail.com
Email: sportscouncil@utlonline.co.ug


United States of America


Steve Kearney
USA Badminton

One Olympic Plaza, Colorado Springs, CO 80909
Tel Office:  (719) 866-3640
Fax: (719) 866-4507
Email: steve@usabadminton.org 

Venezuela


Ricardo Dennery
Venezuela Badminton Association

Caracas Venezuela
Tel: +58 212 3471954
Cell: +58 426 2202036
Fax: +58 212 3471954
Email: volante.raqueta.red@gmail.com
Email: ricardodennery@gmail.com


Vietnam


Dan Van San
International Cooperation Department Vietnam Sport Administration

36 Tran Phu Str., Badinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Tel: +84 904097588
Email: sdv_voc@yahoo.com

Wales


Matt Hughes
Badminton Wales

Sport Wales National Centre, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, CF11 9SW
Tel: +44 (0) 845 045 4301
Fax: +44 (0) 292 132 8011
Email: matt.hughes@badminton.wales